The Long Overdue Update

Uncategorized

Where do I start? How does one pick up after over a year of missing information. Missing stories and emotions and experiences?

Though my last post was posted in May 2015, it was meant to be posted in December 2014. Yes…THAT is how slack I have been with my blogging. But I want to change that. I want to be consistent this year with all its “ins and outs” and “ups and downs”. I want to keep writing. Even if it IS just for me. Anyone ever told you how good it feels to write about those infinite moments, those unforgettable experiences? Give it a try.

So, to try keep up to date and NOT fall horrendously behind…I will try sum up the past year in roughly 4 posts. Each post will be based on a specific topic. A topic I feel will give you a wide enough idea of what the hell has been going on in my life since my last update. These topics will include – Living in Cape Town. Being a 1st year B.Ed student. An awesome Festival I got to be part of and the roadtrip I went on with my boyfriend, Sean.

Though these posts will never cover exactly what has happened, what I have felt, what I have learned and what I have experienced…it will do well enough to give you perspective on how far I have come since the rollercoaster year of 2014.

Im glad to be back. Im glad to be writing again. In the end, other than reading, this is my favourite way to indulge in time alone. Free time if anything.

To end off this post, Ill leave you with a few things I have learned and discovered over the past 14 months. They may not be significant to others but to me, the significance is monumental.
– Broken hearts DO mend. Time DOES heal. God WILL make it easier for you to move on. Just trust in Him

– Cape Town is expensive. Being a student in this place can take a toll on your poor little wallet…if you aren’t careful.

– Sometimes not knowing something is better. Ignorance really can be bliss

– Children pay attention to so much more than what you realise. Be careful what you say and do around them. Their minds are like sponges.

– Skipping 4 days of gym really can set you back by 2 weeks.

– I have learned that if something does no good in your life…don’t keep it as part of it. Let it go. Therefore, I no longer drink alcohol. Almost one month clean of all alcoholic beverages. It feels good. I feel fresh.

– A trance festival/party at night is only something the brave and the bold can endure.

Till next time,

God bless!

Roxanne-Colour-128 (Custom)

Photo by Sean Bennetts 

Leave a Reply

